Books by Morgan Hobbes

The complete list of novels and short stories written by yours truly in descending order of release. All books are available exclusively through Amazon for Kindle as well as paperback wherever awesome books like mine are sold. The Totally True Adventures of Gustav Gustavson – Legendary Viking Warrior is also available as an audiobook through Amazon, Audible, and iTunes.

The Redaction of Vernon Reid by Morgan Hobbes - Cover Image

The Redaction of Vernon Reid

A humorous tale of an ordinary NSA analyst named Vernon Reid, a sentient smart weapon that has developed a conscience who prefers the name Keith, and an invading alien race hell bent on universal genocide.

When Vernon designs a weapon possessing war-ending potential by accident, the aliens deploy Keith to erase him from history.

(Short Story)

The Second Coming by Morgan Hobbes - Cover Image

The Second Coming

Skylar, the wayward daughter of Stan (better known as Satan thanks to a typo in a first edition), is desperate to escape the ethereal planes of Hell and become a bounty hunter.

Sapphire, God’s forgotten second child, is oblivious of her divine heritage. Archangel Gabriel was to deliver the news on the night of her conception, but wound up bleeding and left for dead behind a seedy strip club.

So instead of delivering God’s latest and overriding commandment of “Don’t be a dick” to the people of Earth, Sapphire gets sucked into Skylar’s quest of hunting down an escaped soul from Hell that’s causing mayhem in Las Vegas.

The Totally True Adventures of Gustav Gustavson - Legendary Viking Warrior by Morgan Hobbes - Cover Image

The Totally True Adventures of Gustav Gustavson – Legendary Viking Warrior

This is the story of a true Viking hero you won’t learn in schools. Gustav the Great. Gustav the Powerful. Gustav the Dragon Slayer. A story so fantastic and shocking not even the History Channel would dare turn it into a TV series.

Every word of it is true. Totally true. How do I know? Because it’s all about me. Gustav Gustavson – Legendary Viking Warrior.

Experience the awesomeness of my unexpected voyage to an undiscovered land where I survive shipwrecks, arena death match spectacles, rampaging rhinoceraptors, naked and rather surly giants, and even dragons! Well, a dragon… all in my pursuit of fame and glory.


Badlands (FTW Series Book 2)

The blurb for book 2 contains spoilers for book 1. Highlight the text to read!

Echo is lost. Kara is on the run. Old enemies return.

Just when they thought they were safe, their world turns upside down. Echo is captured and Kara must flee the city to save herself.

Everything beyond the city walls is known as the Badlands: a deadly and desolate place stretching between the towering cities of the east and west coasts.

In the Badlands live the worst of the worst, and they’re hungry for fresh meat. At the same time, the Badlands may hold the final hope for salvation.

Death is for Other People by Morgan Hobbes - Cover Image

Death is for Other People

They say nobody remembers being born, and nobody remembers dying.

I do.

When I was born the first thing I remembered was dying.

Through every life I’ve led since, I’ve been haunted by the words he said as he cursed me. The apology, whispered to me in such sorrow.

“I’m sorry. I’m so, so sorry…”

Those words, forever echoing in my mind as I move through the ages. Following me like a specter through time.

Boneyards by Morgan Hobbes - Cover Image

Boneyards (FTW Series Book 1)

Echo Fox lives in a boneyard. It’s a brutal and inescapable existence where life is worthless and outsiders kill without conscience. It’s the only life she’s ever known. A world where one company – FTW – controls everything including the air you breathe.

The day after Echo turns sixteen, outsiders murder the only person she’s ever loved. With nothing else to lose, Echo vows revenge on the outsiders. Leaving the only life she knows behind her, Echo goes from the lowest place on Earth to one where nothing is beyond her reach.

In this world beyond her imagination, if FTW discover her true intentions it will mean the end of her life as well.

Sanctuary by Morgan Hobbes - Cover Image


Inspired by The Time Machine by H.G. Wells, Sanctuary is the story of an inventor named Gladstone. When he travels into the future, he finds the Earth destroyed and unspeakable horrors happening to the innocent survivors.

In this world of the future mankind is forced to live deep underground to shelter from the monsters that now roam the surface.

But the monsters have breached the Sanctuary Base he finds himself in and are preying on the survivors.

Have Shovel Will Bury by Morgan Hobbes - Cover Image

Have Shovel – Will Bury

The Undertaker, a vigilante serial killer delivers his own brand of justice by burying the guilty alive. With over a dozen victims to his name the police look no closer to stopping him.

But when someone discovers who he is, instead of being reported he gets blackmailed into killing for hire.

With his identity at risk of exposure will he stop the blackmailer or will the cops finally get their man?

Murder. Blackmail. True Love.

Finsbury Park by Morgan Hobbes - Cover Image

Finsbury Park

Finsbury Park likes his life just as it is: quiet and uneventful. The universe has other ideas and forces him into having fun and exciting adventures whether he wants to or not.

Teleported to the other side other galaxy, he gets attacked by fast food before being mugged by a naked harpy, and inadvertently ticks off the most insanely violent and unhinged warship captain of the deadliest alien species in the galaxy. And that’s just in the first twenty minutes of his arrival.

With the help of the highly distracting harpy and his disinterested pet cat, Finsbury reluctantly sets out on his forced adventure in the hope it’ll satisfy the universe and he’ll get his old life back.

Nemesis Rising by Morgan Hobbes - Cover Image

Nemesis Rising

On board the prisoner transport ship “Nemesis”, a full-scale riot kicks off a desperate struggle for survival.

Things look bleak for the crew and the prison settlement on the ground when the Nemesis is set on a collision course to Mars’ moon Deimos.

Nemesis Rising is a 4000-word short story set in the near future where the worst of Earth’s criminals are sent to the prison moon Deimos, never to set foot on Earth again.

Storm View by Morgan Hobbes - Cover Image

Storm View

Artie Snell has the easy life on the space station Storm View. He’s a hard-working loan-shark with a distinct advantage: an indestructible body.

That is until he crosses paths with a crime boss who’s worked out how to kill him. Then an ex-girlfriend leaves the daughter he never knew he had with him for safekeeping. Suddenly he’s charged with keeping her safe and trying to save his own life.

With people trying to kill him at every turn will he save his daughter and get his life back to normal again?

All books are available exclusively through Amazon for Kindle as well as paperback wherever awesome books like mine are sold. Follow my author page at and get notified of any new releases.

Kids Books

In addition to writing novels and short stories I also write and illustrate stories for kids. I wrote the Biggy Piggy books initially just for my kids, but then decided to make them available to the world once I realised how easy it was to publish them.

Between the Kindle Kids’ Book Creator and CreateSpace I created both eBook and Paperback versions. I’ve priced them as cheap as a I can go because I don’t want to make any money from kids books, I just want to get them out into the world.

Biggy Piggy by Morgan Hobbes - Cover Image
Biggy Piggy
Biggy Piggy Balloon Rescue by Morgan Hobbes - Cover Image
Biggy Piggy Balloon Rescue!